Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
6

A Little About the Project I am Planning

Special-needs long-term living and activities space and community
6

Transcript, courtesy of a very helpful friend on FB:

"And just one other thing I wanted to mention; my own project - we're going to be talking about the projects that everyone is working on if they're working on projects you don't have to have a project in mind - but my own project has to do with our daughter.

Our daughter has special needs. She has a genetic condition which results in intellectual disability and seizures, and she's going to need care long after we're gone. So my project is all about creating a place and a community and a whole support network and support system for her for now, but that will exist beyond the time that my husband and I are no longer here.

And in this group I'm going to be learning some of the things I need to learn in order to get that set up, but I'm also going to be sharing with the group as I go along in our process I'm going to be sharing the nuts and bolts of the specifics of the things that we encounter and the mistakes we make and the things we learn and just the day-to-day building - physical building, building in terms of networks and community, all the things that we have to do to create this project - work I'm going to be sharing all that with the members and so you'll be along this journey with me too, and I encourage other members to do the same is to share as you're moving along and creating what you're creating, share it with the group and we'll all learn from each other that way. So I just wanted to mention that."

6 Comments
On the Banks
On the Banks
Authors
Bretigne